30.6 C
New York
Thursday, June 30, 2022

RS seats: 3 independent candidates file nominations- Mrit News

- Advertisement -

Three independent candidates filed their nomination papers on Tuesday for the upcoming biennial polls for six Rajya Sabha seats from Tamil Nadu.

Secretary of Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly K. Srinivasan is the Returning Officer (RO) and the Assembly’s Deputy Secretary K. Ramesh is Assistant Returning Officer. The nomination papers would be taken up for scrutiny on June 1 at 11.00 a.m.

In the event of the election being contested, the poll would take place on June 10 between 9.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m. at the Legislature Committee Room, an official release said.

- Advertisement -

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles