24.2 C
New York
Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Tamil Nadu government nominates five members to Bharathiar University syndicate- Mrit News

- Advertisement -

The Tamil Nadu government has nominated five secretaries from self-financing colleges as syndicate members of Bharathiar University, Coimbatore.

According to a press release from the Association of Self-Financing Arts, Science and Management Colleges of Tamil Nadu (ASFASMTN), Dr. Ajeet Kumar Lal Mohan, AJK College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore; Dr N. Yesodha Devi, PSGR Krishnammal College for Women, Coimbatore; K. Rashid Gazzali, Nilgiri College of Arts and Science, the Nilgiris, P. Arunthathi, Kaamadhenu Arts and Science College, Sathyamangalam and Dr. S. Nalin Vimal Kumar, Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore, have been appointed as members.

Recently, the State legislative assembly passed a law to nominate secretaries from self-financing colleges to the Bharathiar University syndicate following the Madras High Court intervention to a writ petition filed by ASFASMTN in 2019.

- Advertisement -

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles